Searcy County

Searcy County (HM2M7F)

Buy flags at!

N 35° 54.576', W 92° 37.904'

  • 0 check ins
  • 0 favorites

County Seat

The county seat of Searcy County was created in 1838 and was first located at Lebanon, on Bear Creek, about five miles west of the present town of Marshall, to which place the seat of justice was moved in 1856.
HM NumberHM2M7F
Series This marker is part of the series
Year Placed1936
Placed ByArkansas Centennial Commission 1836-1936 Arkansas Historical Commission
Marker ConditionNo reports yet
Date Added Friday, October 25th, 2019 at 11:02am PDT -07:00
Sorry, but we don't have a picture of this historical marker yet. If you have a picture, please share it with us. It's simple to do. 1) Become a member. 2) Adopt this historical marker listing. 3) Upload the picture.
Locationbig map
UTM (WGS84 Datum)15S E 533228 N 3973984
Decimal Degrees35.90960000, -92.63173333
Degrees and Decimal MinutesN 35° 54.576', W 92° 37.904'
Degrees, Minutes and Seconds35° 54' 34.56" N, 92° 37' 54.24" W
Driving DirectionsGoogle Maps
Which side of the road?Marker is on the right when traveling South
Closest Postal AddressAt or near , ,
Alternative Maps Google Maps, MapQuest, Bing Maps, Yahoo Maps, MSR Maps, OpenCycleMap, MyTopo Maps, OpenStreetMap

Is this marker missing? Are the coordinates wrong? Do you have additional information that you would like to share with us? If so, check in.

Check Ins  check in   |    all

Have you seen this marker? If so, check in and tell us about it.

Comments 0 comments

Maintenance Issues
  1. What country is the marker located in?
  2. What historical period does the marker represent?
  3. What historical place does the marker represent?
  4. What type of marker is it?
  5. What class is the marker?
  6. What style is the marker?
  7. Does the marker have a number?
  8. This marker needs at least one picture.
  9. Can this marker be seen from the road?
  10. Is the marker in the median?