You searched for City|State: carmel, ny
Showing results 1 to 10 of 31
Organized in 1851 with land purchased in 1865. Agricultural exhibits and one half mile harness race track with grandstand operated until 1932.
Circa 1930s: expanded 1953 and served as town offices, justice court and police department until new town center was built in 2004. Kent recreation and Parks 2005.
In MemoryThose who Served our Country Buried in Farmers Mills Area Cemeteries
* Died in That ServiceJames Ballard CW · Chas. Bates CW · Wm. H. Brown CW · * Webster Brundage CW · * Alex. C. Clauson CW · Alonso …
Farmers Mill built in 1901. Used until 1946. Replaced an earlier building on Dean Road. Bought Jan. 1979 by Kent Historical Society.
Served in Nathaniel Scribner's Company of the 7th Dutchess County Regiment New York Militia in the Revolutionary War. This allowed him to purchase this farm in 1813.
Elisha ColeCame from Eastham, Mass. to Carmel in 1746, became the first pastor of the Baptist Church and served, along with 4 sons and a grandson in the Revolutionary War. Allan Warnecke, Historian Town of Carmel 2001
Old BaptistRevolutionary War Cemetery Early church and burial site of more than a dozen Revolutionary War soldiers including patriot General James Townsend Frank Del Campo, Supervisor Town of Carmel 1999
To The Memory OfEnoch Crosby (Harvey Birch)Patriot Spy Of The American Revolution June 5, 1750 - June 26, 1835He Braved Danger And Death That ThisLand Might Be Free To The Cause OfLiberty He Offered His All. Without HopeOf Reward. Honored By Washi…
Those Resting HereWho Gave Military ServiceIn the Revolutionary WarEnoch Crosby · Jos Coldwell · Wm. Colwell, Capt. · Wm. Drew · Seth Foster · John Frost · Jacob Ganong · Reuben Ganong · Cale…
Gilead Cemetery Placed on The New York State Register OfHistoric PlacesOctober 14, 1988And on TheNational Register OfHistoric PlacesDecember 1, 1988This Bronze PlaqueIs Dedicated by TheTown of Carmel AndThe Historical SocietyOctober 14, 1990