Historical Marker Search

You searched for City|State: columbus, oh

Page 2 of 20 — Showing results 11 to 20 of 200
This Property has been placed on the National Register of Historic Places
Alum Creek & The Underground Railroad The fifty-eight miles of Alum Creek run north to south originating in Morrow County and continues through Delaware County into Franklin County, where it empties into the Big Walnut Creek, draining into the Sc…
The Log House: Built in half dovetail construction by traveling German craftsman with mud and hair chinking. House was moved from Cherrybottom Road in1973.
This site was formerly occupied by the Wesley Chapel Methodist Church and its successor Central Methodist Church merged with Broad Street Methodist Church October 1935
Dedicated to The Unknown Boy Scout 1910 - 1935 in England whose good turn brought Scouting to millions of America boys sponsored by Central Ohio Area Boy Scouts of America
St. Joseph Cathedral November 11, 1866, the cornerstone of St. Joseph Cathedral was laid at the N.W. corner of E. Broad and 5th Sts. The beautiful gothic structure was completed n 1872. The consecration service took place October 20, 1878, …
First services of Trinity Episcopal Church were held May 3, 1817, in the residence of Dr. Lincoln Goodale, where later Columbus' first Sunday School was founded. The first church building was built in 1831 one half block east of High on B…
Trinity Episcopal Church occupied this site from 1834 to 1869
He preserved for posterity the story of the brave men and women who founded this great state. He traveled Ohio in 1846 and again in 1886 and twice published his Howe's Historical Collections of Ohio
At the turn of the 20th century, three Columbus fire stations were on the National Road, including Station 11 which was built here at 1000 East Main. Construction began in August 1896 and was completed in February 1897 at a cost of $12,863. The co…
PAGE 2 OF 20