You searched for City|State: east amwell township, nj
Page 2 of 2 — Showing results 11 to 19 of 19
Prior to 1750 an Anglican church built of logs, later stone. Only portions of cemetery remain. Dr. Gershom Craven, who treated General Lafayette, is buried here. All graves face east as was the custom of the times.
Built in 1811 as a private school. In 1869 the Larison brothers, Dr. C.W. and Rev. A.B. opened their seminary at Ringoes. Building is one of the finest examples of Federal Architecture in N.J.
Route of Continental Army of Morristown after Battle of Princeton, Jan. 3, 1777. Route also of armies marching from New York to Yorktown, VA. Aug. 30-31, 1781.
Honoring those who actively served during World War II, the Korean Conflict, the Vietnam Conflict, or Desert Storm.
Built 1750 by Henry Landis. Lafayette stayed herewhile a patient of Dr. Gershom Craven.
Conducted 1876-1909 by Dr. Conrnelius Larison. Also publishing house for his "Fonic Speling Wurks in Orthoepy." His old home lies to the east.
In 1854 Flemington Transportation Co. Built roadbed from Flemington to Lambertville. Became part of Pennsylvania RR in 1871. BR&WRR began operations in 1965. Other business located on site include creamery, lumber yard, mattress factory and feed m…
Village named for John Ringo's tavern, on the Old York Road. Sons of Liberty and Committee of Correspondence met here during the Revolutionary War.
Site of Tavern owned by Ringo Family, 1738-1779."Sons of Liberty" met here in 1766. Local political center during Revolution.