You searched for Country: au
Showing results 1 to 10 of 33
we provide best Accounting Assignment Help in australia
The oldest surviving building in Queensland, the Windmill, was constructed by convicts in 1828 to grind flour and maize meal as food for the Moreton Bay Penal Settlement. A stone and brick building, it contained two pair of mill stones - one pair …
The White Gate was a well-known landmark last century. By 1910 it was old and lying beside the posts which were still standing. The original White Gate was erected at the junction of the Batlow-Tumbarumba and Old Tumbarumba roads, marking the turn…
Hume and Hovell passed nearby Nov. 26 and on return Dec. 30 - 1824.
In memory of fifteen young men lost in the bay off Mornington on the night of Saturday 21st May, 1892, while returning from a football match at Mordialloc.
Allchin, Charles E. (20 yrs), Caldwell, James R. (21 yrs), Caldwell, William L. (19 yrs)…
erected to commemorate the Centenary
of the landing at this spot of
Lieut Bowen, RN
on 13th September 1803,
was unveiled by His Excellency the Governor
Sir A. E. Havelock, G.C.S.I.,
22nd February 1904.
The schooner "Rosebud" from which the town Rosebud gets its name was blown ashore on this site on 2nd June, 1855. Press reports of weather conditions on this date indicate strong westerly gales, with several boats in distress on Port Phillip …
The people of the Bunerong lived in the Mornington Peninsula region for many thousands of years.
On 9 October, 1803 HMS "Calcutta" under the command of Captain Daniel Woodriff entered Port Phillip Bay carrying David Collins the Lieutenant Gover…
The Mechanics' Institute movement began in British urban industrial centres in the early 1800s. A "mechanic" was a person applying skills and technology. During the 19th century, most towns in Victoria established a Mechanics' Institute or Athenae…
The old town of Gungafai was built on the flats where these bridges now cross. The town was first gazetted and surveyed in 1838. The town flooded about 1 metre in 1844 and 1851.
On the 25th June 1852 the old town was destroyed by a flood 4 to …