Historical Marker Search

You searched for City|State|Country: , ma us

Page 3 of 12 — Showing results 21 to 30 of 111
To the Men and Women of Adams who served this country in time of war [Memorial Medallions] Artillery · Aviation · Infantry Marine Corps · US Navy · US [replacement] [Seal of Commonwealth of Massachusett…
Erected by George E. Sayles Post No 126 and Womans Relief Corps No 160 of Adams Mass, in loving remembrance of Our Soldiers who sleep in unknown graves 1861 — 1865
Established c. 1767 Adams' first public burial ground Begun by the Adams Friends Designed in 1869 by Charles F. Sayles, an East Chester native Resting place of Adams laborers civic leaders and industrialists Listed on the National Registe…
In recognition of her outstanding leadership as a pioneer crusader for woman's rights and equality. Miss Anthony's life was rooted in the nineteenth century struggle to reform American democracy and society. Her campaign for woman's suffrage off…
[West Face] "Let us remember that our interest is in concord not conflict - and that our real eminence rests in the victories of peace not those of war" From President McKinley's Address at Buffalo September VI MDCCCCI [Bas-relief panel…
Samuel J. Mills · James Richards Francis L. Robbins · Harvey Loomis Byram Green ————————————————— On this site in the she…
Organized by proprietors of the town 1765 this house of worship erected 1869, rebuilt 1914.
Original Williams College building, completed in 1790 as a free school under bequest of Col. Ephraim Williams, killed at Battle of Lake George, Sept. 8, 1755, and for whom Williamstown is named. The free school became Williams College in…
This bas-relief, the original of which was erected on Bennington Battlefield on Walloomsac Heights in the State of New York by the Commonwealth of Massachusetts, was dedicated by Eugene Bucklin Bowen to the memory of the six hundred and more v…
Site of first cabin built by Isaac Stratton in 1762; first tavern, built by Samuel Sloan in 1767; town meetings in second story hall built by John Jordan in early 1830's.
PAGE 3 OF 12