You searched for City|State|Country: , oh us
Showing results 1 to 10 of 49
Built in 1822 by Samuel Long Sturgeon as
"Western Inn." A favorite stop for stage
coaches enroute from Pittsburg to
Massillon, where travelers continued
by boat on the old Ohio Canal or by
other coaches to the west.
Site of Ohio's first
April 19-20, 1850.
The Old Town Pump
the pump, located on
Canal St. just west of
the Mansion Hotel, was
the first public well in
it was dug in 1845
A grateful community thanks John Wargo Walt Watson Joe Davis John Simonds for this symbol of our town
St Philip Neri
Parish Est. 1817
Bell Tower 1899
150th Anniversary 1999
This circa 1840s log house, which now serves as a museum and home to the East Palestine Historical Society, was originally located at the corner of West Main and Walnut Streets. Some of its most notable and earliest residents were Dr. Robe…
In 1881, the newly formed Potters National Bank, organized by local pottery manufacturers, established its new offices in a three-story structure on this corner. A newspaper, the Tribune was published in the basement.
By 1901, the building became…
Site of schools since 1820's Log House School. Union School in 1869.
Central School built in 1894 for $65,000.00 and held 1,000 students.
In 1971 following 77 years of service as East Liverpool's High School it was demolished.
The ELHS Alumni A…
The Friends Burying Grounds, once located here on Lot 17 in the Village of Damascus, is the oldest cemetery in Butler Township, Columbiana County. Expansion of the Friends Church necessitated the re-location of the Friends Burying Grounds. No mark…
On this site are re-interred 118 exhumed remains from Lot 17, Friends Burying Grounds, adjacent to Damascus Friends Church on Walnut Street. Among those re-interred here are: Catlit Jones, a scout with Quaker Daniel Boone in Kentucky, a captain in…
Believed to have been constructed in 1866, this facility is one of the largest of its kind in the nation. The complex of 200 ovens was erected by the Leetonia Iron and Coal Company, later known as the Cherry Valley Iron Works, to supply fuel for p…