You searched for City|State|Country: , nv us
Page 4 of 9 — Showing results 31 to 40 of 82
This building dates back to the 1870's and was moved to Carson Valley from Virginia City before the end of the 19th Century. It was somewhat commonplace to move buildings from Virginia City after the Comstock Lode Era.
Town founder Lawrence Gi…
Completed in 1908, the new mill was financed by many of the early residents of Minden. Initially, it could process 100 barrels of flour daily from the local grain. Its four silos held 65,000 bushels of grain. In 1921 the mill was described as "one…
The Nevada Legislature voted to move the county seat to Minden in 1916. The Courthouse, designed by F.J. Delongchamps, was built for $23,178 on a lot deeded from the Dangberg Land and Livestock Company. Originally the building housed all the count…
Construction of Coventry Cross Episcopal Church began in 1936 at the building's original site in Smith Valley. The church was named for the large stone cross that stands on the church's Rood beam (a beam in a medieval church across the entrance to…
Built in 1917 for local rancher M.E. Fay, the home was later owned by John and Norma Ellis. John, Norma and their son Darwin owned and operated the Minden Mercantile.
This house was designed for John Dangberg by Frederic DeLongchamps, a noted architect throughout the West. Construction was completed in 1912. John was one of the Dangberg Brothers who founded Minden in 1906. Dangberg Land and Livestock Company es…
This, the second house built in Minden (1907), housed Henry Beck, the first manager of the Minden Milling Company, and was located across the street from from the mill at Fifth Street and Railroad Avenue, now Highway 395.
Built in 1909 by A.F. Neidt, a cement contractor who also poured most of the early sidewalks in Minden. The home was later occupied by Annie Hickey Raycraft, who offered room and board for "unmarried lady" school teachers.
Construction began in 1968 when the old Farmer's Bank, purchased in 1954 by the First National Bank of Nevada, had again outgrown itself. The remodeled building now houses an engineering firm owned and operated by R.O. Anderson.
The original building was constructed in 1951 for the partnership of Warren Reed and Willard Meneley Insurance Company. In 1953 the offices also served as the temporary home for the Douglas County Public Library. Reed's son Alan and family current…