You searched for City|State|Country: , nc us
Page 2 of 7 — Showing results 11 to 20 of 69
ca.1920Originally a brick facade, the Pickwicklunches & billiards was here from 1937until 1955. Rosenberg's Men's Wearand Wade's Shoes shared the buildingin the late 1950s. Mac's Men's Wearoperated here from 1960 until 2007. Theowner, Max Provda, …
Built and operated as a pharmacy by Dr.William Hicks Justus whose son Fredran the business until 1957. The pharmacy was then operated by the BeckFamily until 1994. Home to the firstsoda fountain in Hendersonville.
Built as a bank, it operated until 11.20.1930when it closed. Reorganized by localinvestors, it reopened 2 weeks later asState Trust Co., merged later withNorthwestern Bank, then First Union Bankuntil 1998. Designed by prominentarchitect Erle Still…
Built by Ernest Lucas Ewbank and sonsFrank and Harry, this building served asthe Ewbank family's insurance and realestate business and other offices until2004. Designed by prominent localarchitect Erle Stillwell.
ca.1895During the 1920s, W.F. Dotson ran a harnessshop and shoe store in the building. Latertenants have been City Transfer & FurnitureExchange, Cal's Home & Auto Supply andThe Closet, woman's apparel. Miss KateDotson taught music upstairs for 30 …
ca. 1920Tenants of this building have been Florida Fruit Market, J.C. Penny,Efird'sDepartment Store and Jack Schulman's"Can Do - Will Do."
ca. 1896Tenants of this three storefront buildinghave been Hendersonville Hardware from1915 through the 1920s, McFarlan Food Shop,Daniel's Furniture Co., and Sherman's Sporting Goods Store. The Art Modernefacade was added in the 1950s.
ca. 1920Built originally as an auto garage, this buildingserved as a bowling alley in the 1930s. Latertenants were O'Dell & Gossett Furniture Co.,Gosset Furniture Co., and Kalin Furniture Co.
Built by Norman Farnsworth, this building filled the last vacant lot on Main Street.Tenants of the two-storefront building have been Fred Toms Furniture Outlet, credit &financial companies, and the Added Touchgift shop. Western Auto expanded intot…
ca. 1920Used as a tin shop in the 1920s, the Blue Bird and Carson Ice Cream Companies operated here in 1940s and 1950s. Sinclair Office Supplyoccupied the building for more than 36 years.