You searched for City|State|Country: , id us
Showing results 1 to 10 of 11
Thomas C. Neibaur Veteran Park
Medal of Honor (US), Legion d'honnuer (France), Croix de Guerre (France), Medal of Military Bravery (Montenegro), Purple Heart (US), WWI Victory Medal (US), Cross of War "Merit of War" (Italy).
Several of these hitching posts were connected by cable and located on the east front of the Tabernacle. Early Church attendees would tie their horses to the cable.
When Teton Dam suddenly was washed away, June 5, 1976, a large reservoir (280 feet deep) was dumped on farms and towns below.
Houses floated away and crop land was ruined as water surged into Snake River and American Falls Reservoir, which fin…
This park is named for "Beaver Dick, " a mountain man of late fur trade days, who lived on in this locality until 1899.
He was born in England, and his real name was Richard Leigh. He came west as a trapper, but the rea…
August 21, 1937
In honor of
The Mormon Pioneers of Idaho
North Fork Ferry
The first ferry on Henry's Fork
of Snake River, was first operated
near this spot March 26, 1883. It
was constructed by Rexburg
Erected Sept. 28, 1935
In honor of the Rexburg Stake Pioneers
The founders of Rexburg, March 11, 1883
Thomas E. Ricks · Henry Flamm · Francis C. Gunnell · Fred Smith · William F. Rigby · Daniel Walte…
To honor those who have contributed to Growth and Development of the Upper Valley
Histories on file in Museum Library
A Civic Improvement Project of the
GFWC Rexburg Civic Club
Labor and materials donate by local Scout troops, Service Clubs,…
Ground was broken on May 14, 1911 by the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints to construct a tabernacle for the purpose of holding conference, baptisms, and other special meetings. President Joseph F. Smith dedicated the tabernacle eight mo…
The collapse of the Teton River Dam on June 5, 1976 unloosed a savage flood which caused $500,000,000 in damage, took eleven lives, and made thousands homeless in Wilford, Sugar City, Rexburg, Salem, Hibbard, Firth, Blackfoot, and Roberts.
In the summer of 1883, William F. Rigby purchased, dismantled and moved by oxen a mill to the new community of Rexburg, establishing the only mill in southern Idaho. The mill was reconstructed on the west side of Third East, between Second and Thi…