You searched for City|State|Country: , az us
Page 6 of 7 — Showing results 51 to 60 of 65
In eternal memory of allVeterans of KingmanPast, Present and FutureMay your deeds and service never be forgottenor taken for granted.With the sincerest of appreciation to the following,who made this memorial a reality:Dean w. Reiter Det. 887, Mari…
Established Camp Beale's Springs about one mile north, March 25, 1871. For the protection of settlers and travelers on northern route. Served as Hualapais Indian Agency. Military Camp abandoned April 6, 1874.
Surveyed by Lt. Edward F. Beale 1857 - 1858. Followed by railroad survey, 1858 - 1859. Route of Atlantic and Pacific Railroad built across Arizona 1882 - 1883. Tracks reached Kingman, spring, 1883. U. S. Highway 66 closely follows Beale's survey.
Dedicated on November 11, 2002 to the servicemen & women from the State of Arizona who lost their lives in all the wars and conflicts of the twentieth century.
This cemetery remains as the last vestige of the pioneer settlement of Hardyville founded in 1864 by William R Hardy, the town served as an important ferry crossing, steamboat landing, shipping point for area mines and as the Mohave County Seat fr…
Commercial steamship transportation on the Colorado River was of great importance from 1852 through 1877. It served the mining communities of Northern Arizona. Cargo was unloaded at Hardyville, 1 ½ miles south of this point, sometimes returni…
The Old Spanish Trail, the main trade route between Santa Fe and Los Angeles, passed this way beginning in 1829. At the end of the Mexican-American War this portion of the route evolved into what was variously known as the Salt Lake Road, the Morm…
Five miles northeast is site of Mineral Park mining town, county seat in 1873 - 1887 with courthouse and jail; stores, hotels, saloons, shops, doctor, lawyer, assay offices, and two stagecoach stations; all lined up few streets. It is now abandoned.
Site of Cerbat third historical Mohave County seat. Three miles from this highway in Cerbat Mountains and in canyon of the same name. It came to existence in 1860's as mining camp, and had mill, smelter, post-office, school, stores and saloons. On…
Eight miles northeast along this road are the ruins of White Hills, once a mining boom town. A six-year wonder, from 1892 to 1898 the mine produced twelve million dollars in gold and silver. The mineral discovery was one of the few credited to an …