Historical Marker Search

You searched for City|State|Country: , ny us

Page 2 of 32 — Showing results 11 to 20 of 313
Baptist Colony 1804 Sixteen families from Connecticut settled here. First town meeting of Rush was held here, 1818.
Former School First District No. 10 school. Built 1845. Replaced in 1884. burned 1916. Rebuilt 1917. Rush-Henrietta centralized in 1947. Building sold 1953.
Fairport Village Hall The timeless sentinel of South Main Street. Fairport Municipal Building circa 1908. Fairport Municipal Building circa 1933. The Village Hall, or Municipal Building, was built in 1906 as Perinton's Town Hall at a cost of appro…
This memorial in honor of the men and women of this community who answered their country's call. Dedicated in memory of those who made the supreme sacrifice.
The Potter Property From Private Estate to public amenity. Fred Potter. Spencer Philbrick's original Italianate mansion. Fred Potter and his chauffeur on West Church Street. The Potter Mansion. In 1858, Spencer Philbrick constructed a large and el…
"Old" South Main Street Yields to Urban Renewal Commercial block changes from necessities to niceities. South Main Street circa 1915. South Main Street circa 1950. South Main Street circa 1970. Nineteenth century commercial buildings that provided…
The 20th Century Comes to South Main Street. A neighborhood changes with the times. Pure Oil gas station circa 1960. Hupp Motors circa 1930. Schine's Temple Theater circa 1927. Dr. Tubbs' house and office circa 1910. Church Motors circa 1953. In t…
The DeLand Family Develops Fairport's Four Corners. The Green Lantern Inn, originally known as the DeLand Mansion, was built in 1876 by Henry DeLand, a local industrialist, for his family. In 1876, Fairport industrialist Henry DeLand built a mansi…
Dedicated to the men and women of the armed forces on the United States. May prosperity keep faith with those who served and above all with those who did not return that their sacrifices shall not have been made in vain. We remember. Pittsford vet…
The story of Powder Mills Park begins around 1850 when Daniel C. Rand arrived in this area from Middletown, Connecticut, where he was working for a manufacturer of blasting powder. The methods of making blasting powder, which is simply a coarse ve…
PAGE 2 OF 32