You searched for City|State|Country: , wi us
Page 4 of 11 — Showing results 31 to 40 of 107
The History of the Bake Oven
This working Bake Oven, constructed between 1840 and 1844, was originally located in Rockfield (about 5 miles northwest of Freistadt) on Rockfield Rd. It was used before the popular wood-fired kitchen stoves were av…
History of the Teacherage Summer Kitchen
The construction date of the summer kitchen is unknown, and is difficult to estimate. This summer kitchen was originally the entrance to the Buffalo Synod church that stood in the area.
There are two …
History of the Parsonage Barn
The Parsonage Barn was built in 1867, and is the only building at this historical grounds to remain at its original location.
This is an original 'fachwerk' barn. 'Fachwerk' is a construction met…
Trinity School Woodshed
This structure was built in 1881. It was first used as a woodshed for the original stone schoolhouses of Freistadt, on built in the 1850's and the other in 1873. One schoolhouse was used to educate younger children (Klei…
History of the Baeseman Log House
The Baeseman Log Cabin originally stood near the intersection of Highland Road and Wasaukee Road (about 1 mile west and 1 mile north of its present
site). The exact date of the building is unknown but the la…
The History of the Radue Chicken Coop
The Radue Chicken Coop was originally located on the August Radue farm (about 1 mi. east of its present location, north of Freistadt Road, on Farmdale Road).
This building was acquired by the Trinity His…
History of the Cemetery Outhouse
The Cemetery Outhouse is a typical building from the turn-of-the-century (i.e. 1900). Because of the more or less "public" use of this building it was partitioned into two sections. One entrance was for the wome…
Vogt Wood Shed
The Woodshed was located on the Karl Vogt property on the east side of Granville Road just north of the Lindenwood School. It was constructed between 1895 and 1900 and was moved to its present location in 1985.
Karl Vogt immig…
History of the Smokehouse
The Smokehouse was originally constructed during the 1860's on the Gierach farm on the northeast corner of Bonniwell Road and Wasaukee Road.
It is constructed of logs with a chinking of clay and straw, similar to th…
History of Trinity Horse Sheds
Trinity-Freistadt Congregation had horse sheds located on three different sites. The first horse sheds were located north of the present school building. The second sheds were west of Granville Road, south of the …