You searched for City|State|Country: , ca us
Showing results 1 to 10 of 10
Entrance to the MemorialPanel 1:We as a community have committed ourselves to honor our Veterans, the living and the dead,
We must embrace the fact that we are the benefactors of their sacrifices. We must also remember to honor the Veterans wh…
In Commemoration of Major General John C. Fremont, U.S. Army, and his expedition, encamped in the Sutter Buttes in this vicinity, May 30, 1848, to June 8, 1848.
While on the march from Klamath Lake to Sonoma when he represented the United State…
The stone which the builders rejected, has become the head of the corner.
This stone appeared on the first Masonic Temple located at the corner of 2nd and Bridge Streets.
by Perry and Edith Mosberg for their Business, Mosberg Sporting Goods. They had 2 daughters, Barbara and Joyce who lived next door in the Victorian House built in 1880 by Dr. Eli Teagarden. Upon purchasing the Building Jerry & Cynthia Paine found …
Built 1853Restored March 1, 2012By Jerry and Cindy PaineTeegarden House"Kit Home" from state of Ohio shipped down the Mississippi River, around Cape Horn, to San Francisco, up the Sacramento and Feather Rivers by paddle wheeler to Yuba City.
On Memorial Day, May 30, 1922, the Veterans Memorial Monument was dedicated to honor Sutter County service veterans who had paid the ultimate sacrifice during the Great War of 1914 - 1918. The original memorial monument was made possible through t…
First white settlement in Sutter County on banks of the Feather River. Established 1844. General John A. Sutter retired to this farm in 1850. Partially destroyed by debris from mines in flood.
[Upper Marker]:Dedicated to Sam Brannan, founder of Yuba City, a California pioneer and original ?49er. Born Saco, Maine, March 2, 1819; died Escondido, California May 14, 1889. Led 238 Mormons in ship Brooklyn around Cape Horn to Yerba Buena Cove…
William Thompson, an Englishman, and his family settled here in 1863. In 1872 he sent to New York for three cuttings called Lady de Coverly of which only one survived. The grape, first publicly displayed in Marysville in 1875, became known as Thom…
This memorial is constructed from the original iron from the fort ofHock FarmEstablished in 1841byJohn Augustus SutterBeing the first White settlement in Sutter County. The fort and farm buildings on the banks of the Feather River opposite this po…