You searched for Postal Code: 12025
Showing results 1 to 10 of 18
Founded 1907 as R.G. Dewitt & Co. General Store. Moved to Willard Building in 1914. Later merged with J.J. Newberry.
Enlarged 1840- Raised 1868
Parsonage Built 1871
Oldest Church In Broadalbin
Broadalbin Historical Society
Northern Pike Caught Near
Benedict Bay On 9-15-1940
By Angler Peter Dubuc
52.5" Long / 46 Lbs. 2 Oz.
GSL Fisheries Federation Inc.
Here Henry Stoner and his sons Nick and John held the cabin against the Tory and Indian raiders who burned Broadalbin, June 1778.
Route of a toll road fromAmsterdam to Fish House. Itlinked the rural economy ofthe Sacandaga Vly to rail& canal access in Amsterdam
Built n 1795 by Alex St. John on confiscated lands of Sir Guy Johnson, nephew of Sir William Johnson
On June 3, 1778 Godfrey Shew stationed his son Jacob to report approach Tory and Indian raiders under co. Ross. Later family made prisoners.
First settler Fish House under Sir Wm. Johnson, 1762 Sons, John, Stephen, Jacob captured in Tory & Indian raid June 3, 1778. Taken to Canada
Snaking its railroad down the western side of the Bitterroot Mountains, the Milwaukee Road burrowed 16 tunnels to maintain a uniform grade down to Avery.
These tunnels were dug largely by hand using sledgehammers and hand drills. In some cases …
of Sir Wm. Johnson 1500ft. northeast of this markerbuilt 1762. Village derivedname from lodge. Burnedby Tories and Indians, 1781