Historical Marker Search

You searched for Postal Code: 12564

Page 2 of 3 — Showing results 11 to 20 of 26
Purgatory Hill Named by the Continental Army encamped here fall of 1778. Site of great barbecue celebrating anniversary of Burgoyne's defeat - Saratoga
Originally the Burr Farm, Murrow Park was purchased by the Pawling Lions Club from Mr. & Mrs. Howard Burr and Miss Altana Burr. The Lions Club purchased the property for recreation and enjoyment by the residents of Pawling in 1965.
Founded 1842 by Emery Cole Ruins 870 ft. west Produced flour, feed & grain Wagonmaking shop added run by son, Albert S. Cole
First church built in 1809 South Road; second church in 1854 on Main Street. This church erected in 1864. Additions in 1928 and 1960.
Inc 1824. 4 mile toll road between Nathan Millers and Joseph Arnolds commerce opened to pok. Abandoned 1906
The West Mountain Mission 1892 - 1950 est. by A. C. Burdick for educational, charitable & religious needs. Neighborhood house built 1905. Harry Lynke, architect, Franklyn Mulkins builder.
Pawling Grange founded 1897. Hall built by Grange members in 1946 as meeting place and community center. Sold to Town of Pawling in 1962.
Dr. Frederick L. Gamage founded the school to prepare boys for college The name was changed to Trinity - Pawling in 1947
[ West Side ] Roll of Honor To Honor the Pawling Men Who Served in the World War This Tablet is Erected By The Inhabitants of the Town 1917 - 1919 Akin, Albert John · Alfredson, David · Anderson, Edward P. · Ash, Ralph …
Dedicated to The Memory of Those Who Paid for Our Freedom With Their Lives World War II 1941 - 1945 Ira Baker · George N. Burr · John Stark Colman · Harold Davis · Walter C. Fischer · John Holladay ·…