Historical Marker Search

You searched for Postal Code: 22454

Showing results 1 to 5 of 5
Founded bySouthside Rappahannock Baptist AssociationEducation - The Hope of a Glorious FutureOriginal TrusteesWillis Brook - Ned Fitzgerald - C. H. NewmanD. R. Page - Thomas Pollard - J. R. RuffinN. A. WigginsW. E. Robinson - Principal - 1904 - 1933
In Tagalog:Sa pook na ito ipinatayo ang simbahan at kumbento ng San Nicolas de Tolentino ng Order of Augustinian Recollects (OAR)sa kagandahang-loob ni Bernardino del Castillo Maldonado, 1608. Nagsilbing pangunahing kumbento ng mga Recoletos sa Pi…
This block was occupied by the Jesuits upon their arrival in 1581 until their expulsion in 1768. The Church of Santa Ana (1587), Colegio Maximo de San Ignacio (1595), Colegio de San Jose (1601), and the first church and convent of San Ignacio (162…
Here in 1861 Confederates constructed an eight gun "water battery" principally for the defense of Fredericksburg. The guns were manned by the 55th Infantry Regiment located 500 yards N.W. The cannons were moved and the fort abandoned March 1862 af…
Located two miles N.E. on Rappahannock River at Lowry's Point was a Confederate eight gun "water battery" constructed in 1861. Here at Dunnsville was located Camp Byron, home of Company F (Essex Light Dragoons), Ninth Cavalry, C.S.A.; the company …