You searched for Postal Code: 28401
Page 3 of 7 — Showing results 21 to 30 of 67
In this buildingGeorge Washingtonwas entertainedApril 25, 1791.Here also Henry Claywas a guest April 9, 1844.New Hanover Historical CommissionA.J. Howell E.S. MartinJames Sprunt W.A. McGirt
The U.S.S. North Carolina Battleship Memorial commemorates the heroic participation of the men and women of North Carolina in the prosecution and victory of the Second World War, and perpetuates the memory of the more than ten thousand North Carol…
Roman Catholic priest, pioneer Home Missionary of N.C. Co-founder of "Maryknoll Fathers," a foreign mission society. Birthplace (1860) one block east.
Queen Anne style house built for William Gaston Craig (1861-1957), native of Alamance Co., N.C., an wife Sarah Frances (1867-1958), native of Goldsboro, N.C. He was inspector for Atlantic Coast Line Railroad car building department. House was move…
Greek Revival house, built for Robert Power (1824-1862), carriage maker, and wife Sarah (1823-1888). Willed to Sarah E. H. Yopp (1829-1904). Craftsman style additions made by grandson, Alfred Harding Yopp (1876-1973), musician and owner of Yopp Pi…
Since that date four sanctuaries have burned, 1803-1843-1886-1947. Present imposing and lovely church was dedicated to the glory of God and service to mankind May 15, 1955. Body of Reverend Wm. Meredith, founder of Methodism in Wilmington, rests b…
Founded in 1866; oldest men's social club in N.C. Guilford F. Dudley, first president, Building here in use since 1913.
Thomas U. Walter, Architect - PhiladelphiaJohn S. Norris, Supervising Architect - New York C. H. Dahl, Principal Carpenter - New York John C. Wood, Principal Mason - Nantucket
Oldest house of worship in Wilmington, built for Episcopal parish es…
A student of history, a seeker of truth, a faithful follower of Christ, "Millie" dedicated herself to a study of the past in order that it could be part of our future.
Gothic Revival style church built for congregation organized in 1869. The cornerstone was laid March 23, 1871 and the edifice completed under the leadership of the Rev. Charles O. Brady. Dedicated on March 23, 1871, it was the first Episcopal chur…