You searched for Postal Code: 54481
Showing results 1 to 10 of 13
Parachutes · Air AssaultGliders · Glider Pilots
AirborneForcesMemorialTo Their Perpetual HonorPresented By The Citizens OfWisconsinandThe Badger State Chapterof the82nd Airborne Division Association[82nd Airborne insignia]"America…
"These Made TheSupreme Sacrifice"
Bekowski, AndrewCisewski, LeonardDomack, EugeneDrifka, RaphaeGlodowski, ChesterKoltz, BenedictMayek, JohnMaziarka, EdwardPeskie, FrankShafranski, WilliamVaughan, RolynZoromski, Richard
"May They Rest In Peac…
In Loving Memory OfThose Who Gave Their Lives
World War IBenjamin J. Brill · Peter P. Kulas · Frank Novak · Frank E. Printz · Walter F. Winecke · Frank M. Zylka
World War IIJohn Bartkowiak · Felix Bl…
In memory of thosefrom this community whoanswered their country's call.Martin Adam · Frank Adams, Jr. · Romulus Berens · Anastazia Blaskoske · Raymond Borgen · Benjamin Brill · Darrell D. Burtis · R…
Born in Poland 1747organizer ofthe American cavalryduring the Revolutionary War.
Erected in commemorationof the 150th anniversary of his death1779, at Savannah, GA.
Portage Countytoher heroes who foughtandher martyrs who fellthatthe Republic might live.
One of an estimated twenty-four such statues in the world, this Boy with the Leaking Boot is thought to have been purchased in 1895 as part of an improvement project for Stevens Point's Public Square. The Boy design may have originated in Italy (o…
Here, for 110 years, stood District School No. 2, the oldest public building in Stevens Point. Completed in 1850, its appearance reflecting its New England heritage, it served the pioneer community as school, recreation, and civic center, and ofte…
The first land entry affecting Stevens Point after the Indian treaty of 1836 was made by Andrew Mullarkey in 1844. This land was purchased by Mathias Mitchell who in 1847 platted four streets and the Public Square. A Liberty Pole with homemade fla…
A sawmill was built here in 1852 by Luther Hanchett and Amos Courtwright. It was purchased in 1864 by Alexander and Thomas McDill who later added a grist mill. The site was occupied after 1902 by Wisconsin Graphite Company and from 1916 to 1951 by…