You searched for Postal Code: 97070
Showing results 1 to 10 of 22
historicalmarkerproject/markers/HM2CP5_the-old-church_Wilsonville-OR.html
The "Old Church". . The Wilsonville Methodist Episcopal Church, fondly referred to by residents as the "Old Church," was dedicated on Aug. 27, 1911. Upon its opening, the building was debt-free and complete with an organ purcha…
historicalmarkerproject/markers/HM2CON_drug-store-and-lodge-hall_Wilsonville-OR.html
Drug Store and Lodge Hall. . Built in 1903, this building was important to area social life, serving as Wilsonville's first "community center." . . Meetings were held in a lodge hall that occupied the second floor. Area residents woul…
historicalmarkerproject/markers/HM2COM_norris-young-machine-shop_Wilsonville-OR.html
Norris Young Machine Shop. . Built at the turn of the 20th Century, the Norris Young Machine Shop served the farming community. Young, an accomplished machinist and inventor, repaired farm machinery and logging equipment. . . Young was an enter…
historicalmarkerproject/markers/HM2COL_site-of-bill-flynns-saloon_Wilsonville-OR.html
Site of Bill Flynn's Saloon. . Built in 1905 and named for its colorful owner, Bill Flynn's Saloon was a favorite hangout for residents and weary travelers. Farmers would park their wagons outside the saloon to rest their horses before the climb u…
historicalmarkerproject/markers/HM2COK_the-cottage-hotel_Wilsonville-OR.html
The Cottage Hotel. . Built in 1905, The Cottage Hotel is one of the many buildings constructed during the time that the Oregon Electric Railway ran through Wilsonville. The hotel's business was directly dependent on the railroad's passenger servic…
historicalmarkerproject/markers/HM2CNQ_site-of-the-train-depot_Wilsonville-OR.html
Site of the Train Depot. . The Oregon Electric Railway was completed during the first decade of the 1900s, coming initially from Portland to Wilsonville, then on to Salem and Eugene after construction of a mile-long trestle across the Willamette R…
historicalmarkerproject/markers/HM289P_ehem-hauger-stiftshof-former-haug-canon-house_Wurzburg-Bayern.html
Ehem.
Hauger Stiftshaus
"Murrelini"
später "Mörrlein"
frühklassizistisches Wohnhaus um
1775 von Franz Ignaz Neumann,
dem Sohne Balthasar Neumanns
erbaut.
-
(English translation:)
Former Haug Canon House, called "Murrelini" - l…
historicalmarkerproject/markers/HM2897_philipp-franz-von-siebold_Wurzburg-Bayern.html
In diesem Hause wohnte
Philipp Franz Von Siebold
Arzt und Naturforscher
* 1796 in Würzburg
† 1866 in München
-
(English translation:)
In this house lived
Philipp Franz Von Siebold
Physician and Naturalist
Born 1796 in Wuerzbu…
historicalmarkerproject/markers/HM288T_wilhelm-roentgen_Wurzburg-Bayern.html
Wilhelm Conrad Röntgen
zum Gedenken
Hier entdeckte er
am 8. November 1895
die nach ihm benannten
Strahlen
Gestiftet 1970
Verschönerungsverein Würzburg
(English translation:)
In commemoration of Wilhelm Conrad Roentgen, who here on …
historicalmarkerproject/markers/HM25LM_tauchman-house_Wilsonville-OR.html
The Tauchman House overlooks the site of one of the Willamette River's first ferry operations, started in 1847 by Daniel Boone's grandson, Col. Alphonso Boone.
In the early days, the ferry boat transported passengers, wagons and livestock acr…