Historical Marker Search

You searched for City|State: little falls, mn

Showing results 1 to 10 of 42
Dedicated in honor of the 99th Infantry Battalion (Sep) Activated and formed at Camp Ripley August - September 1942
The Little Falls Commercial Historic District is comprised of 32 contributing buildings that were constructed between 1887 and 1936, a time of tremendous growth for the city. The construction of the Little Falls dam in 1887-1888 spurred this growt…
This riverfront park is named after James Green, a Pennsylvanian, who, with his wife, Isabella, and three children, came here in 1848 from the Selkirk colonies (Winnipeg). Their arrival marked the beginning of permanent settlement at Little Falls.…
(Side A) The Burton/Rosenmeier House is significant architecturally as the outstanding example of the Classical Revival style in Little Falls and for its associations with its first two inhabitants: The Barney Burton family and later the Rosenmei…
Nathan Richardson, affectionately known as "Uncle Nate," was one of the founders of Morrison County when it was organized in 1856. He was later instrumental in expanding the county to include the portion on the west side of the Mississippi River. …
This property has been placed on the National Register of Historic Places by the United States Department of the Interior
Belle Prairie, meaning, "beautiful prairie," was named by French fur traders and voyageurs. It was organized as a township on March 25, 1859. Belle Prairie was the home of the first school in Morrison County started in 1849 by Frederick Ayer. Bell…
About the middle of January 1915, the convent bell was Blessed and placed in the Belfry of the Our Lady of the Angels Academy. Rev. Rather Barras preformed [sic] the ceremony. It was named, Michael, Ignatius, Francis, Anthony, Columba.
These Stations of the Cross were preserved from the chapel of Our Lady of the Angels which closed in 1969. The former Academy is now the River Pines Apartments Complex, located across the road. The original Chapel was blessed on December 7, 1911. …
This monument which was built to memorialize the ground where the BODY OF CHRIST burnt, when the convent was destroyed by fire, on April 26, 1889. After the sale of the Academy building the Monument was moved from that location to the present loca…