You searched for City|State: pawling, ny
Showing results 1 to 10 of 23
Dutcher House Recreation Area. Included 1/2m trotting track. Home of Harlem Valley Agricultural Fair 1887-91 WWII USAAF Center
The First Oblong Friends Meeting House was erected on this site in 1742. It was used as a place of worship until 1764. West of the site was the Friends burial ground. During the fall and winter of 1778 the present meeting house was a hospital fo…
Oblong Meeting House Of the Society of Friends Erected in 1742 south of this road Present building erected in 1764 First effective action against slavery taken here in 1767 Occupied as hospital January 1779 By Revolutionary soldiers Many of whom…
Akin Hall Built and Dedicated in 1881 By A. J. Akin. Used by Christ Church Since 1895. Moved to Former Site of Mizzentop Hotel by Lowell Thomas 1936. Akin Hall Association 1986
These trees were planted as a Living Memorial to Thomas E. DeweyGovernor of the State of New York 1943 - 1955 and his wife Frances Hutt DeweyFaithful member of the congregation of Christ Church on Quaker Hill and made possible by donations from p…
Was located on this site from 1880 - 1933. The building was three stories high, faced the west with two hundred feet frontage. It was opened during the summer seasons and accommodated 250 guests. Porches bordered three sides. The spacious grounds …
This marker denotes the western boundary of Connecticut under an agreement reached in 1683 between Governor Thomas Dongan of New York and Governor Robert Treat of Connecticut.
Later the Treaty of Dover signed on May 14, 1731 moved the western b…
Purgatory Hill Named by the Continental Army encamped here fall of 1778. Site of great barbecue celebrating anniversary of Burgoyne's defeat - Saratoga
Originally the Burr Farm, Murrow Park was purchased by the Pawling Lions Club from Mr. & Mrs. Howard Burr and Miss Altana Burr. The Lions Club purchased the property for recreation and enjoyment by the residents of Pawling in 1965.
Founded 1842 by Emery Cole Ruins 870 ft. west Produced flour, feed & grain Wagonmaking shop added run by son, Albert S. Cole