Historical Marker Search

You searched for City|State|Country: , ca us

Page 2 of 8 — Showing results 11 to 20 of 76
Napa Milling Company demolished earlier buildings to construct this building in 1932 which was later to include the 84' tall silos constructed in 1944 and the hoppers placed in 1965. The Silo Building was home to the egg candling operation. The bi…
Historic Commerce Along Napa River As other modes of transportation became more dominant, the waterfront declined. But in the 21st century, Napa has turned again to embrace the river. Much of the riverfront as been redesigned and reconstructed, …
This was the former site of Napa's original Embarcadero and home of two Banner warehouses constructed in 1862 and later acquired by Charles Carpy for wine storage. Captain A. Hatt purchased the property in 1895 for storage. Behind the current Emba…
This small building was constructed by Captain A. Hatt in 1893 with an accompanying wharf. This building may have been the first in Napa constructed of poured-in-place concrete reinforced with twisted square rebar. A rolling door in the southwest …
The Hay Barn was constructed in 1959 after an earlier hay barn building burned in the 1958 inferno. The building was rebuilt to allow sunken drive through access for hay trucks through the Main Street opening. The building is constructed of a myri…
Home of Sophie Alstrom Mitchell From 1862 to 1882 An artist noted for her water color paintings of California wildflowers Dedicated April 16, 1988 Napa County Chapter, California Native Plant Society Napa County Museum Association
"Sewing Machine Johnson" - built this carriage house with the expectation that his sewing machine, horse drawn buggy & bicycle business would soon be relocated and transformed into a luxury automobile showroom and repair shop. In 1914 James H. Joh…
Near this site in 1856, John M. Patchett, native of England, opened the first commercial winery in the Napa Valley. Patchett's Grove Winery produced over 6,000 gallons of wine shipped to fine restaurants in San Francisco. The vineyard extended fro…
Peter Jensen and Edwin Pridham's invention occurred at 1606 F St. in May of 1915. This statue, unveiled on May 18, 1985 is the work of Napa sculptor Franco Vianello
In Memory of The Battle of Seven Pines Fought May 30 1862 Presented By Seven Pines Circle No. 3 Ladies of the G.A.R.