You searched for Postal Code: 20657
Showing results 1 to 6 of 6
Built in 1828.
← Home of Richard Preston, Commander of the North Bank of the Patuxent River 1649. Seat of the Puritan Government of Maryland where the colonial records were kept 1653-1657.
Founded by R.V. Truitt, 1925. Sponsored by Maryland Conservation Department since 1931, in cooperation with Carnegie Institution, Johns Hopkins and Maryland universities, Goucher, St. John's, Washington, and Western Maryland colleges "to afford a …
First described in 1608 by Captain John Smith and marked on his map. One of the most unusual natural curiosities in the state.
The tract, originally known as Morgan's Fresh, was granted, 1651, to Philip Morgan, a captain in the Puritan militia. The house, which overlooks St. Leonard Creek, was built before 1670 and served as a lookout station in the War of 1812 and the Ci…
Founded, 1684, as a chapel of ease in Christ Church parish and named for Middleham, Yorkshire, England. The site has been used for worship since the founding, but the chapel was rebuilt in 1748. The bell, given by John Holdsworth, is dated 1699.