You searched for Postal Code: 21911
Showing results 1 to 5 of 5
In memory of the Unknown Soldiers buried at Brick Meetinghouse while it was used as a hospital in 1778.
37 lots of approximately 500 acres each given by William Penn to his colonists in 1702 although they lay in Maryland and were part of George Talbot's "Susquehanna Manor" of 32,000 acres granted him in 1680 by Lord Baltimore.
General Lafayette and his army camped around this tree April 12, 1781. A Civil War cavalry unit later occupied the site. The oak, over 500 years old was owned by the Thomas Richards family for over a century. A huge limb fell August 1964, splittin…
40 acre grant from William Penn in 1701 on which present East Nottingham Friends Meeting House built, 1724, with stone addition completed in 1752. Used as an American Army hospital in 1778. Cross Keys Tavern built in 1744, was mid-way on Old Balti…
William Penn set aside lot no. 30 (500 acres) of the "Nottingham Lots" in 1702 for a "common" and site of a "meeting house" as a bold move in the boundary line dispute with Lord Baltimore. It has been continuously used since the first log meeting …