You searched for Postal Code: 23226
Showing results 1 to 7 of 7
Wilton, an impressive example of Colonial American architecture and celebrated for its fully paneled interiors, was built c. 1753 for William Randolph Ill and his wife Anne Carter Harrison Randolph, both members of politically active families. Thi…
Derived from a 1921 design by renowned golf architect Donald Ross, Westwood Golf Club served the public from 1927 to the mid-1930's. Following a change in ownership, Westwood Supper Club occupied the clubhouse from 1936 until 1950, when the Office…
Grey Skipwith, Sr., a midshipman in the Confederate navy purchased the original site, formerly "Fort Hill", a Civil War parade ground, in 1890. Lord Alfred Bosson designed Bekeby, an English style Tudor mansion, in 1927 for Admiral Grey Skipwith, …
A short distance south is Ampthill House, built by Henry Cary about 1730 on the south side of James River. It was the home of Colonel Archibald Cary, Revolutionary leader, and was removed to its present site by a member of the Cary family.
A short distance south is Wilton, built by William Randolph and completed in 1753. The house, which originally stood on the north side of James River below Richmond, was removed to this place by the Virginia Society of Colonial Dames, 1934.
This boulder marks thebeginning of the Three-Chopt Road
The British Legion under Command of Lieutenant Colonel Tarleton, passed over this road in June, 1781, when returning from the raid upon Charlottesville. Along the intersecting River Road, …
Here March 1, 1864, two regiments of Confederate local defence troops under Col. John McAnerney defeated Federal cavalry under Col. Ulric Dahlgren, who sought to destroy Richmond and to release Federal prisoners there. On the same day Kilpatrick w…