You searched for City|State|Country: , ca us
Page 2 of 7 — Showing results 11 to 20 of 62
On May 20, 1988 this unique 1923 Roman style building was placed on the National Register of Historic Places.
In celebration we honor those women of vision who in 1906 started this club, first known as the Lodi Improvement Club. Their efforts he…
A famous womens' rights activist, she began speaking on behalf of womens' rights in 1868. Laura ran for the California State Senate in 1871, long before women could vote. In 1873 she bought the first of several newspapers which she used as a forum…
On this site: Civil War victories were celebrated by flying "Old Glory" on Charles Weber's 120 foot flag pole; in a 2,000 seat baseball stadium, Stockton became the 1888 California League champion; Coxey's Army camped in 1893; and delta reclamatio…
Bell hung in old
Athearn School from 1877 to 1939.
Monument erected and
Clements 4H Club
For the Stockton Channel in 1849 was at El Dorado Street. Sailing ships and paddlewheel steamboats made the Stockton Levees a major supply center for the Southern mines during the Gold Rush. In 1933, the Port of Stockton became California's first …
Designed and built by renowned Stockton architect Frank V. Mayo, FAIA, and Howard Bissell, AIA, this is an excellent example of a commercial Gothic Style skyscraper. The steel-framed structure features a terraced fa?ade typical of eastern urban de…
Grand opening, May 1, 1915James Whitaker, owner of first Lodi Hotel, (1870)1912 E.B. Brown drew plans for a new hotelExcavation and preliminary work by Cary Bros.1914 Property sold to Lodi Investment Co.W.H. Thompson, Pres.Mr. Green, Contractor & …
On this siteOne hot day in June of 1919Roy Allenserved thefirst frostymug ofcreamyA&W Root Beerin Lodi, CaliforniaDedicated to the City of Lodi, this 14th day of July, 2001
Lodi's first park, 1876,called Wardrobe GroveLater named for Frank Hale, our 2nd mayor
Municipal baths with hot artesian well, 1916
Petrified tree from San Joaquin & SierraNevada rail bed near Valley Springs, 1920
The bandstand for weekly…
First built in 1855 by Hodge and Terry.
Burned in 1856 and was rebuilt on it's present site.
Purchased by S.L. Magee and was operated by him for the next 25 years when it was abandoned for lack of business.
Erected by Clements 4-H Club 1950